The Innovations of Microsoft’s New Research Building

microsoft-research-buildingRobert Scoble Scobleizer Fast TV has made a one hour video from the new Microsoft’s New Research Building in Seattle.  It is Kevin Schofield explaining the work carried out in the building.  The office had been in operation for 3 months at the time of the video.  Microsoft is principally a software company and is doing research on surface touch technology and voice activated camera switching for teleconferences.  Actually this is a much needed requirement.  I’m sick of not being able to hear a new lecture, simply because he or she hasn’t been handed a microphone or is holding it too close.   The video runs an hour and can only be streamed NOT downloaded, except by RealPlayer 11 which displays a Download Video selectable link to a Flash file which can then be played in RealPlayer.

About Trekalong

I write good stuff, if and when I have the time and patience, which I don't, so why am I bothering to even mention it. I'm not getting you down am I. Marvin!
This entry was posted in Final and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Innovations of Microsoft’s New Research Building

  1. I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues with your site. It looks like some of the text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too? This might be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this
    happen before. Many thanks

  2. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our
    entire community will be grateful to you.

  3. This is very attention-grabbing, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I’ve joined your feed and look ahead to in the hunt for more of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

