Kevin Rudd’s 2020 Summit a success

Kevin RuddAn interim report has been posted on suggestions thrashed out on butcher paper during the 2020 Summit at Parliament House on 19th-20th April at 2020 Summit Interim ReportSenator Andrew Bartlett had some interesting Impressions of the 2020 Summit outcomes.  The Australian Labor Party website has the rundown of panelists.

The Prime Minister has the remainder of the year to propose any changes to parliament.  I’m sure we will see a better future for all Australians.  Some ideas might be thrown out, but an open discussion usually leads to a 50/50 compromise.

About Trekalong

I write good stuff, if and when I have the time and patience, which I don't, so why am I bothering to even mention it. I'm not getting you down am I. Marvin!
This entry was posted in Final and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kevin Rudd’s 2020 Summit a success

  1. Christie says:

    Not sure I agree with your thoughts on critisism (sic) being the Aussie way, but hey, we’ve all got our opinions 🙂

  2. Trekalong says:

    Agreed. It is probably a little of an over-generalisation on attitudes of Australians, so I did remove that comment. I wanted to portray that the Summit was a useful and very necessary thing for a new government to feel the mood of the country. Anyone who is calling the summit a talkfest needs to pull their head in!

Leave a Reply

